Team I.W.C. > FTW! > DotA Tourney Champs, Chumps

It pays to pwn. It pays to pwn.

Congratulations, Team I.W.C. for winning the GG Blitz Tourney!!!

Sometime this month, I got to meet Team I.W.C. when they came over the office to pick up their prize. So yun, ni-chat up ko muna sila together with GM Ravynn who managed the tournament. We brought them to the mobiusgamesdme Game Room (well, see, this is where it gets confusing; the entire floor’s one big frigging game room, see, but in the middle of our floor, there’s this glass enclosed area where the mobiusgames team can take a break from all the gaming that we do by playing, uhm, more videogames. ).

So, according to Jonas, who led them to victory, nabuo ang “Team I.W.C.” when he posted an invitation as forums nila to join our tournament. Most of them hails from Laguna, tapos may mga members sila sa Antipolo, Muntinlupa, and Tondo.

Jonas is a nursing student, and he has his eyes set on joining the gaming industry. I think that’s great! He certainly has the organizational skills to manage a team, and he has the passion for games.

Oh, ang kukulit nga pala nila. They gave us a description of themselves para hindi tayo mahirapan i-identify sila sa picture. Here’s Team I.W.C.:

Johnasis Kalugdan – “Kamukha ni Manny Pacquiao na kumuha ng pera.”
Rodney Aguinaldo – “Mapayat na matankad na kamukha ni Jose Rizal.”
Junelle Christian – “Ung matabang maputi.”
Riden Pireras – “Payatot w/ Anime buhok Intsik.”
John Nikko Lopez – “Matankad na mukhang matanda pero bata pa.”

Napaka-helpful ng mga descriptions nila. Parang cartographic profiling lang ng mga wanted for kidnapping. Ang saya.

Onga pala, “Team I.W.C.” stands for “Team I W.O.N. Clan”. At “Team I W.O.N. Clan” naman stands for “I Was Once a Newbie Clan”. O diba, pa-expand-ng-pa-expand ang pangalan. So, to recap, ang nanalo talaga ay ang “Team I Was Once a Newbie Clan” or “Team I W.O.N. Clan” for short, and “Team I.W.C.” for shorter. “.” na lang for shortest.

Congrats uli, mga katropa!

Till next tourney!!!

5 Comments

  1. lolz sir ^_^ thnx sa update hahahaa…..sikat n b ako? haha

  2. sir bka may bakante n kau dyan ^_^ just pm me ^_^

  3. lols binabatukan ko lgn yan c jonas d2 samin e

  4. hahaha jonas MAHINA!!!!!!!!!!. walang chiks

  5. totoy n totoy c nikko..ahahah
    keep it up!!
    :]]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

