Gong! Fantasy Draft

With the upcoming release of GONG!, I’m starting to wonder if the Philippines will start getting interested in the sports of soccer. I’m sure–mark this date: April 22, 2008– that some wannabes will also release something similar to GONG! after they see how successful GONG! is in the Philippines, Singapore, and Malaysia.

Basta tandaan nyo, mga katropa. GONG! brings the scene into a totally whole new ballgame! This is the first time something like this is going to be available in Southeast Asia.

Iba kasi ang hatak ng soccer as a team sports, eh. I remember when I went to watch a soccer match before, totally ibang level talaga ang bonding ng mga tao. Parang People Power. If you want, read my entry about it in my personal blog. Nako, super exciting!

And now, andito na sa Southeast Asia (Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia) ang GONG!. I’m excited coz I’m sure, this will really change the way people play! In my previous post, I told you that one of the amazing aspects of GONG! is its social feature. I think GONG! will really build strong bonds of friendship, and will draw people closer to each other.

Which got me wondering: What are fun names to have for GONG! teams?

Imagine this match:

Manchester United – 0
Quiapo Snatchers – 2
Hehehehe… or:

Team Brazil – 1
Team Kumakalabukab  – 0

Ang kulet, di ba?

May mga nicknames kasi mga teams di ba. “Canarinhos” (meaning: Little Canaries; Brazil), “Taeguk Warriors” (or The Red Devils; South Korea). Parang sa basketball, may Milkmen, Beermen, Realtors, Phone Pals… Magkakaron din kaya ng The Cubao Farmers,  the Ragna Jologz, the UnlimiTxtMates, the EmoTarded Boys, the Chixi Tiradors, at the Mu Scammers?

Mga Gongsters at mga Gonggoloids, ano ano magandang nicknames para sa mga GONG! teams nyo? Post lang ng post ha!

2 Comments

  1. Personally, I find the sheer number of soccer leagues around the world exhausting, and since I have no relation to them in any way whatsoever (I wasn’t born/lived in that area) there’s no reason for me to get interested. This all changes during the world cup because I find it easier to root for countries that have a history in the cup, and for some of the players I recognize.

  2. The Philippines is once again trying to get “back” to the International Soccer scene. This will help us get back the good ol’ (lost) days of Philippine Soccer.

    Kudos!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

